DUMP-IT SEAFOOD PASTA SALAD

Dump-it Seafood Pasta Salad (2)

     You’ve heard of dump-it cakes.  Have you ever heard of a dump-it salad?  Well, let me introduce you to an outstanding mix of seafood, pasta, and whatever!  That’s right.  You put the main ingredients in the bowl and dump in whatever you have on hand.  I wanted seafood in mine.  I always want seafood.  In anything.  And here you have my latest creation . . .  Dump-It Seafood Pasta Salad.  And boy, is it ever good!

 

BASIC RECIPE INGREDIENTS:

Cooked pasta.  I used Farfalle here

Mayo

A bit of sour cream to add creaminess

2 hard cooked eggs, chopped

Seafood – I used cooked jumbo shrimp and some crab meat

Veggies:  I used peas, corn, chopped mini sweet peppers, onion, cherry tomatoes, and celery.  I definitely would have added sliced black olives, but I didn’t have any.   A bit of cucumber from the garden might have been nice.  Or some chopped avocado.  Maybe even some Mandarin Oranges.  Yum!  Grated cheddar cheese would be great also, but I’d have skipped the oranges.

Seasonings:  Garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a few dashes of Salad Supreme.

PREPARATION:

Cook whatever needs to be cooked.  Dump it all in a bowl and stir.  Eat.  Say, “Oh, my goodness!”

Please remember to Like our Posts and Follow Chew Wanna Eat? for more great recipes, home hacks, gardening, and health information!    You won’t be sorry.

PINTEREST    https://www.pinterest.com/gailwestover/

FACEBOOK  https://www.facebook.com/CHEWWANNAEAT

WORDPRESS   https://chewwannaeat.wordpress.com

Allrecipes   http://dish.allrecipes.com/blogs/chewwannaeat/

By Tika for CHEW WANNA EAT? © 2016

Dump-it Seafood Pasta Salad

Dump-it Seafood Pasta Salad (2)

Leave a Reply

