BREAKFAST FOR DINNER

Ham Steak (2)

     Sometimes we want eggs for dinner. OK, truth be told, sometimes Bob wants eggs for dinner. Me? I could have them for dinner once or twice a week. I LOVE EGGS! Tonight I made them with onions, mushrooms and cheese.

 

     Let me say that the ground meat we buy is about the same cost as this 1.40lb ham steak. It was big enough to feed at least four people. Hamburger vs a beautiful ham steak? Sometimes it’s no contest. Don’t get me wrong. I love a good cheeseburger as much as anyone, but this was a darn nice dinner!

I covered the bottom of an oven proof baking dish with orange juice, sprinkled about 1 1/2 tsp of brown sugar on top of the juice, and placed the ham steak in. I put another 1 1/2 tsp of brown sugar on top. You could use a sprinkle of cloves or mustard if you wanted. I baked it at 350° F for an hour, covered with aluminum foil so it wouldn’t dry out. After 30 minutes, I flipped it over.

Please remember to Like our Posts and Follow Chew Wanna Eat? for more great recipes!    You won’t be sorry.

PINTEREST    https://www.pinterest.com/gailwestover/

FACEBOOK  https://www.facebook.com/CHEWWANNAEAT

WORDPRESS   https://chewwannaeat.wordpress.com

By Tika for CHEW WANNA EAT? © 2016

Ham Steak (3)Ham SteakHome FriesScrambled EggsHam Steak (2)

Leave a Reply

