NEW GIFT FROM BOB!

VINTAGE BIRDCAGE AND CONCRETE TURTLE
VINTAGE BIRDCAGE AND CONCRETE TURTLE.

About two months ago, Bob and I went to a flea market where I spotted this large vintage birdcage for $9.00.  It was too big to carry around, although you can’t see how big it is in the picture.  The next day, he drove an hour each way because I was kicking myself in the butt for not buying it.  He was happy that it was marked down to $6.00.  What a find!

Today, our large local hardware store had flower pots on clearance.  We bought a few, and then my eyes landed on this turtle!  He’s  concrete, and bigger than he appears in the picture.  I fell in love and only had to whine just a little bit.  Gorgeous, huh?

Leave a Reply

